Back
IS361

Reykjavik, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2009

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 17, 2019 - August 15, 2019 3 weeks

A Rustic Gem in the Center

The house is in the old city center and we have been renovating it for the last 8 years. It has 2 floors and a very large private garden where we enjoy growing all kinds of flowers, trees and berries. There are two apartments in the house, this one occupies the upper floor and more than half of the lower floor. There are 4 bedrooms, a living room, a
We live in the oldest part of Reykjavik, the town centre, full of cafés, restaurants, art galleries and museums. We are very close to the main shopping street  which is full of Icelandic and international designers, small shops of all kinds and cafés. Yet it is peaceful on our street and the garden is lovely in the summer. Reykjavik is full of swimming pools, indoor pools, outdoor pools, with seawater...all kinds, and we have one very close by (7 min walking). The nature is close as well and easily accessed by tours and guides. The local Supermarket is only a stones throw away ( 4 min by foot) and the best bakery in town, Brauð & co is a 10 min walk.

 Nous habitons dans le plus vieux quartier de Reykjavik, le centre de la ville. On a plein des cafés, restaurants, galleries et des musées. La boulangerie est trés prés et la fromagerie et poissonerie aussi. Nous sommes trés prés de la rue Laugavegur ou il y a beaucoup des designers islandais et internationel, les petites boutiques et des cafés. C´est quand méme tranquil dans notre rue et le jardin est jolie en été. Reykjavik a beaucoup des piscines, d´hors et en batiment, avec l eau clorine et l´eau de la mer, et on a une trés prés de nous (7 min a pieds). La nature est proche aussi et facilement accessé pars des tours et des guides.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Actress
  • Carpenter

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 14 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Actress
  • Carpenter

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 2

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home