Back
NL0473

Amsterdam, Netherlands

3rd floor, living room

3rd floor, living room

Our street

Our street

our kitchen, 3rd floor

our kitchen, 3rd floor

Balcontact 3rd floor

Balcontact 3rd floor

4th floor

4th floor

3rd floor, living room Our street

our kitchen, 3rd floor Balcontact 3rd floor 4th floor
Platinum

Member since

2004


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

We live 10 minutes walk from Anne Frank House.
10 minutes by bike to Rijksmuseum, Van Goghmuseum, Dam and almost all highlights of Amsterdam.
In total our house is around 170 sq meter, over 3 floors (2nd, 3th and 4th floor). Wonderfull quiet atmosphere in the centre of Amsterdam. Two balconies. WIfi.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • university teacher
  • & teacher/filmmaker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 150 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Morocco
  • Tunisia
  • Lake Geneva
  • London, UK
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • San Sebastián, Gipuzkoa, Spain
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Marseille, France
  • Greece
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Russia
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Czechia
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Montenegro
  • St Petersburg, Russia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol - 20 km

We live 5 minutes cycling from the Anne Frank house and 8 minutes cycling to Central Station. The Leidseplein, Museumplein (Van Gogh museum), Vondelpark, Dam square, are all about 10-15 minutes by bike.

Occupation

  • university teacher
  • & teacher/filmmaker

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I work at the municipality for patients rights. Before that I was an oral historian and I made tv-documentaries. I love to draw, on my iPad.
My husband is a journalist and writer. He works as a lecturer at the University of Amsterdam.

Our daughter is 16 years old. She loves to swim.

We do not have a car, and we prefer (with some exceptions) to exchange with a house where a car is not necessary and where good public transport is available.

Since our family lives in different countries, we try to meet them during our holidays. So frequently we travel with one of our brother of sisters and their children.

If you are visiting us with a car: in our neighbourhood it costs about 4 euro an hour to park 16 hours a day. There are cheaper parking possibilities for a visiting car, about 30 minutes from our house.

References