Back
DE7978

Templin-OT Vietmannsdorf, Germany

Castle Boitzenburg

Castle Boitzenburg

looking for mushrooms

looking for mushrooms

Castle Boitzenburg looking for mushrooms
Gold

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Templin-OT Vietmannsdorf/near Berlin, Germany

Our house is situated in a small village in East Germany in 8 km distance to Templin (the small town where Angela Merkel grew up). In our area you can find hundreds of lakes with clear water (one lake you can reach in a ten-minute walk in our village) surrounded by huge forests where nature still is untouched. It is not far to the Baltic Sea (about 150 km). The surrounding is perfect for hiking, biking, swimming, boating. In summer and autumn the forests are full of wonderful mushrooms as well as blueberries and rasperries. You can image our area as a kind of "little Canada". Especially in summer there are lots of concerts, theatre, exhibitions for the tourists. There are many possibilities to make excursions to cute little villages and towns, each with extraordinary nice looking churches and castles.
 
If you want to visit a big town: Berlin is not far away (about 1 hour by car or 1 1/2 by train) with its numerous tourist attractions.
 

Our house has about 180 m², downstairs you find 1 bedroom with a double bed, 1 living room, 1 study, 1 bathroom with shower and a big bathtub, a new kitchen with all modern electric facilities one needs. Upstairs there is a bedroom with a double bed, a living room with a sofa which can be converted into a comfortable double bed, a further room with a single bed, 2 bathrooms, 1 with shower, 1 with bathtub, 2 kitchens. In each living room there is a TV. In one of the upstair bedroom there is a piano. Altogether it is possible to commodate up to 7 people in the house. In front of our downstair living room there is a big roofed terrace opening to our garden. We have a big double garage with a car (6 year old Opel Astra). We also have different bicycles for you to explore the area.
 

Our name is Karla (born 1948) and Rainer (borm 1947), we are retirees. Rainer used to work as a photographer, Karla as a secretary. We used to live in South Germany all our life. 2006 we moved to this home because of the wonderful nature.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Rentner
  • Rentner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Rentner
  • Rentner

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • keine Haustiere

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: