Back
GB091195

Edinburgh, Great Britain

Platinum

Member since

2009

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2019 - July 29, 2019 4 weeks

We are looking for a house exchange to the Brisbane area during July of 2019 (3-4 weeks) as we will be attending a family wedding. This property is a second home. Our main home is a four bedroomed house in Glasgow and that would also be available during/as the exchange if that was more convenient/suitable.

Flat in Edinburgh, Scotland

Home being offered is a Second Home. A well appointed and comfortable flat near the centre of the historic city of Edinburgh. Flat is within 10 minutes walk from the centre, including Holyrood Palace and Park, Scottish Parliament, Royal Mile. A further 10 minutes walk takes in Edinburgh Castle and all of Edinburgh's main tourist attractions. The home can also serve as a great base to visit the rest of Scotland

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia
  • Brisbane QLD, Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

We are very close to the city centre.  The immediate area is vibrant, composed mostly of tenement flats.  There are local shops at the end of the street and a supermarket within 5 minutes walk.  There are a range of bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, close to the theatre and cinema complex.

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Lecturer

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We live in Glasgow where Richard is a lecturer at University and Anne teaches in a Secondary school.  We have 3 grown up children who no longer a company us on holiday. The flat is a second home. We have no pets.

Lifestyle

We enjoy outdoor life, visiting new places, meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. 
The flat in Edinburgh is well-placed to visit all the attractions which Edinburgh has to offer.  It is possible / preferrable to walk to most places.  Public transport is also available.  A car would be useful for excursions outwith the capital. 

References

This member has completed 20 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: