Paris, France

Street arts in "La butte aux cailles" by night

Street arts in "La butte aux cailles" by night

Normandy : the cliffs of Etretat (1h40 by driving)

Normandy : the cliffs of Etretat (1h40 by driving)

Street arts in "La butte aux cailles" by night Normandy : the cliffs of Etretat (1h40 by driving)

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

2r app in typical neighboorhood of Paris

I have a lovely appartment in Paris. I'm interrested with an exhange in British Columbia or Alberta for summer 2019 since I want to go to hike in the Rockies, but I'm open to any suggestions, feel free to send a message.

My appartment is located in a typical district of Paris called « la butte aux cailles ». It's a typical and lovely neigborhood in the south of Paris (13th), close to the subway station « Place d'Italie ». It's a realy good base to visit Paris. You can easily join all the touristic sightseeing in a short walk . Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Le Louvre is 20 minutes away by metro from the apartment. There are plenty of bar and good restaurants in the neighborhood but the the appartment itself is really quiet thanks to the courtyard.

The appartement is cosy, 32m2, 1 bedroom, 1 living room, 1 separate kitchen all furnished, and one bathroom. Parquet floor. The neigborhood is nice, quiet and really safe. You will have a WIFI access in the appartment and can use the computer. My advice would be not to come with your car, It's really hard to park in Paris, but If you do, I will try to find a way for you not to spend to much money in the parking place.

Do not hesitate to ask if you have any questions.



Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Community Worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 32 m2
  • Total Area: 32 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Banff, AB, Canada
  • Golden, CO, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Supermarket (Franprix) (0.3 km)
  • forest Parc Monsouris (1.2 km)
  • river La seine (2.8 km)

It's a really nice neighboorhood called "la butte aux cailles". It's a very typical place in the south of Paris, close to the subway station "place d'Italie". It's quite known for "street arts" exibhition and new architectural buildings.There are plenty of good restaurants and bar around, and you're close from every touristic attraction in Paris thanks to the subway.


  • Community Worker


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I'm a single young community worker. I have been living in Paris for one year and I have been working for the non profit sector for almost 6 years. During my free time I like to play (and hear) music, to do hiking, cylcling and other outdoor sports. I also play Capoeira and and just began to learn portuguese. I definitly want to keep learning about foreign cultures.

I am an avid adventurer. I woud like to travel around the world and do great things. Waiting for this moment, I like to chat with my friends sharing a drink or a good french meal I cooked, and to dream about a new better world.


I've been working as a community organizer for almost 10 years now. I'm now working in community center close to Gare du Nord (north of Paris) with teenagers, families, immigrant people... I feel really involved in the community (for different causes like ecologist, altermondialist, antiracist, LGBT, or social movment).

Because of my lifestyle, always in the move, building collective action, I need to be alone once a year, to travel by my own, and to find myself surounded by the ocean and the mountains. I like to opening up to others and to the world. I want to learn about myself throw the others, exchange about our culture, discover the world and meet new people.

I m really interesting with outdoor sports, kiking especialy, but also with live music (jazz, electro, pop, ...) and cooking ! If we are lucky to meet, I'll be glad to cook a traditionnal french meal for you.

You can follow my adventure on instagram :