Back
US035047

San Mateo, USA

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Living room

Living room

Master bathroom

Master bathroom

Master bedroom Living room Master bathroom
Bronze

Member since

2013

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2019 - August 31, 2019 2 weeks

Home in San Mateo, California

Our house is a 2200 square foot house with 3 bedrooms, 3bathrooms, a family room, living room, dining room, a spacious kitchen and a backyard with a garden. The home is located in the San Francisco Bay Area between San Francisco and Silicon Valley. Our neighborhood is an established, quiet and very friendly.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired Couple

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Alaska, USA
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Hawaii, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Retired Couple

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a retired couple. I was an executive assistant and my husband was a vice president of business development for an architecture/engineering firm. We volunteer, watch our two grandchildren, ride bikes, exercise, read and attend plays.

Lifestyle

We love the outdoors, hiking, riding bikes, windsurfing and swimming. I volunteer with the NY Philharmonic so I enjoy classical music. My husband is interested in community gardens. We love to learn about new places and cultures.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: