Back
ES1017065

Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

Bronze

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 06, 2019 - June 22, 2019 2 weeks

We are looking for exchange in Vancouver, Canada

Bonita casa con gran jardín y piscina cerca de Madrid

We are a family of 4, with two adult children: Sergio and Guillermo. We all love to travel.
Our home is in Galapagar close to Colmenarejo an small town in the north west of Madrid only 30 minutes away from the city with all its cultural offer, museums, theaters, summer festivals, parks, restaurants, nightlife, …
In a garden about 1000 square meters, the house has 250 square meters.
It’s located in a very quiet area. Close to the house we have a supermarket. It takes about 40 minutes to go to the city center by bus.
Galapagar is the perfect base to explore the surroundings while you have access to open air activities as hiking, cycling, canoeing, golf…
Only 15 minutes from San Lorenzo de El Escorial, and less than 1 hour from Ávila, Segovia, Guadarrama National Park.
Toledo (1,2 hours), Valladolid (1,5 hours) and Salamanca (2 hours) are other places that worth a visit.
We have a nice private pool (10 x 5 m) in the garden, BBQ and a basket.
In the main floor we have a living-room (50 m2), a bathroom, the kitchen with dining-room and two terraces.
In the first floor we have 3 bedrooms, 1 study, 2 bathrooms where can sleep 5 people in comfort.
The house has excellent WiFi to support multiple devices to keep in contact with friends and family or work. We have 4 bikes also.
We truly love our home and hope our guests will, too.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Biologist
  • IT engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 1000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Brittany, France
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Biologist
  • IT engineer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 29
  • Boy - Age: 27

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: