Warfhuizen, Netherlands


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 20, 2019 - October 01, 2021 1 weeks

We are open to anything and are flexible. We have also 3 young children and their school holidays to keep in mind. Also important: we are allergic for house pets, so we can't take care of your cats of dogs...

A country house near Groningen airport and Lauwerslake.

In a quiet village in the North of Groningen and near by the national park Lauwersmeer is our lovely house, dating from 1852. The last 10 years we renovated it. It became a warm and nice family home with a large kitchen / dining room and separate living room with a wood-burning stove. From the kitchen, we have a pretty view of the garden and the fields with the sheep. In the garden we have a children playground with swings, trampoline and treehouse. We also have a spacious bathroom with a bath tub and a separate rainshower. There is an additional utility room with washer and dryer.
Upstairs we have a small en-suite bath/washroom, and three spacious bedrooms. Groningen airport is a 25-minute drive away by car. The Lauwersmeergebied, the wadden sea with seals, and hiking across the mud flats, are all close by. If you want to see Amsterdam, or Groningen, you can do this so easily with public transport from the train station and Winsum (5km). It is also possible to auto exchange to do so. We have a Citroen C3 available. We have 5 beds available, but there is a possibility of an extra bed and/or todlerbed cot in one of the rooms for the children involved to set up.

In een rustig dorp in Noord Groningen en nabij het Lauwersmeer staat onze prachtige woning uit 1852. Het is een warm en fijn familie huis met een grote leefkeuken en aparte woonkamer met houtkachel. Vanuit de keuken hebben wij vrij uitzicht op onze tuin en over de landerijen met schapen. We hebben een ruime badkamer met ligbad en regendouche. Daarnaast is er een extra bijkeuken met wasmachine en droger. Op de 1e verdieping hebben we een kleine badkamer en drie ruime slaapkamers. Groningen airport is 25 minuten rijden met auto. Het Lauwersmeergebied, de rust, de ruimte, het wad met zeehonden en wadlooptochten zijn allemaal dichtbij. Wilt u de drukte opzoeken van Amsterdam of Groningen, dan is dit eenvoudig met openbaar vervoer te bereiken vanuit het treinstation Winsum. Ook is het mogelijk om autoruil te doen. Wij hebben een Citroen C3 beschikbaar. Wij hebben 5 bedden beschikbaar, maar er is een mogelijkheid om een extra bed en/of kinderledikant in één van de grote kinderkamers erbij te zetten.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • interiordesigner
  • mecanic

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 1000 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • England, UK
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Groningen/Eelde - 25 km


  • interiordesigner
  • mecanic


  • Girl - Age: 3
  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a young family with children and a love of adventure and the hope of the world, and to be able to see it by home exchange. We want to give our children that sharing is important.

Wij zijn een jong gezin en houden van avontuur en hopen veel van de wereld te kunnen zien door huizenruil. Wij willen onze kinderen meegeven dat delen belangrijk is.


Wij houden van rust en ruimte. We houden van koken en genieten van de omgeving. We houden van rijden, fietsen of wandelen door de omgeving. We houden van het ontdekken van de wereld en delen met elkaar en dit willen we onze kinderen ook meegeven.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: