Erskine, Australia


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Erskine, Australia

Bruce and I are experienced home exchanges with exchanges all over the world having had 15th exchanges. Now we are ready to travel Australia with our caravan and a 4 year old bichon/shitzu dog. She doesn't molt and had all injections. We hope to do exchanges with other people in similar situation. We don't mind if you're traveling with a pet but do prefer a non molting dog also.
Our house is clean and tidy overlooking our solar heated pool.  We also have a pool blanket which keeps the water at a lovely temperature.  This is good for swimming from late October until late April.  Our yard overlooks a park and lake with a variety of birds and ducks.  We live in a lovely part of Mandurah close to the essentials.  We are not far to shops and the centre of Mandurah.  Not far from us is a lovely bush track which takes you on a lovely walk for an hour or 2.
Mandurah centre is situated on the beautiful estuary surrounded by cafes, river cruises and walking.  Mandurah is the best place to stay for travelling to the city (Perth) or drive to the south west.  We believe we have the best weather in Australia with little if any dramas.
Bird watchers would enjoy themselves with the walks along the estuary only 5 minutes walk from our place.  Take a 10 minute walk before 8am and you will see heaps of kangaroos within metres off the footpath.  There is a lovely animal park where kids can feed kangaroos, llama, deer and other animals.  
 We look forward to hearing from you,

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • Retired
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired
  • Retired


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home