Back
FR030939

ROCHEFORT SUR LOIRE, France

Platinum

Member since

2003


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 26, 2019 - January 04, 2020 10 days

ou 1 semaine Europe Italie Espagne Belgique ....

December 27, 2019 - January 05, 2020 1
February 15, 2020 - February 29, 2020 1
April 10, 2020 - April 26, 2020 1
July 06, 2020 - August 23, 2020 3 weeks

Canada Québec Etats unis New York ...

Loire River Rochefort, France

We live Rochefort sur Loire in a house that we find very pleasant.
There are 4 bedrooms and 2 offices which can be used as extra bedroom if needed.

There is a large living room which overlooks the terrace and the garden.

You will find all the comfort you need.
The kitchen is fully equipped and you can also enjoy the garden to eat and relax.

We live in a very peaceful neighborhood.
We are close (on foot) to all shops and services (supermarket, bakery, butcher, market on Wednesday morning, doctor, pharmacy ..)

Summer and winter you can attend the concerts of the guiguette with good programming (no nuisance here, do not worry).

You can also swim in our river Louet or if you prefer to the pool of Rochefort.

The city center of Angers is 8 'by train or 20' minutes by car or bus (stop at 3 minutes walk from the house)
You can discover its historic district, its museums, its castle, its good tables ....

In Angers always, visit Terra Botanica (worth a visit), the Jean Lurçat Museum, the Museum of Fine Arts and many more.

Lake Maine is ideal for athletes (and others).

The chateaux of the Loire will be able to please you too.

And of course the walks along the Loire ...

https://www.valdeloire.org
https://www.anjou-tourisme.com/fr/decouvrir-lanjou/vos-emotions/la-loire-patrimoine-mondial-de-lunesco
https://www.touraineloirevalley.com/decouvrir/val-de-loire-patrimoine-mondial/ictures will change as required.
http://musees.angers.fr/accueil/index.html
http://rochefortsurloire.fr
http://www.angers.fr/index-static.html
https://angers.maville.com
https://www.valdeloire-france.com/loire-chateaux
https://www.puydufou.com/fr

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Nurse Coordinator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 300 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Corsica, France
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • Nurse Coordinator

Children

  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home