Back
FR050395

ARFONS, France

Bronze

Member since

2005

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in ARFONS, France

Our country house (200 m2) , firstly restaured in the 19th century, is located in a lovely small village in a large forest area named "Montagne Noire".  Nights are cool because you sleep at 700 m. high. The garden, 600 sqare meters, is lovely. It  is an English style one (photos 2, 7 & 9). 4 bed rooms (photos 5 & 6 for instance), 9 beds (photo 4 for instance). A living room with chimney (photo 12) and a living room on the garden side (photo 8). Stove in the lobby (photo 1). Firewood in the garden. Electric heating in every room. Kitchen (photo 3). One bath room with toilets on the first floor (photo 10). One shower room with toilets on the basement (photo 11). These two rooms were recently entirely renewed in a nordic atmosphere. Three mountain bikes and one road bike. Internet - Radio - CD - TV - DVD - Books - art, design & home magazines.
More details on the country  (fishing, walking, biking, mushrooms...) :
www.paysdedourgne-tourisme.com
There is a shopping-bar-post-office-etc in the village and a new organic producer.The "Lampy" lake is 4 km from the house. An (inflated) canoe is in the garage with the bikes.
You can cycle along the "rigoles de la Montagne Noire" that give water to the Canal du Midi.
www.midicanal.fr
www.lecanaldumidi.com
Two golfs (Gourjade, Castres ; La Barouge, Mazamet), at about 30 km.
In half an hour you will visit the medieval walled city of Carcassonne.
www.carcassonne-tourisme.com
Sea-side is not far. You can enjoy many sand beach. We like to swim at Leucate Plage, a sand beach on the Mediterranean seaside. It takes us 1 hour and a quarter. It is a well known surf spot.
www.tourisme-leucate.fr
It takes one hour and a quarter to go to Toulouse (you can visit aircraft industries) or to Albi (Toulouse-Lautrec Museum)
www.toulouse-tourisme.com
www.albi-tourisme.fr
Our car is a 206 Peugeot "Rolland Garros". We have a 2 CV Citroën too, made in 1989...
You will enjoy your holidays in the Montagne Noire !

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Academic/Judge
  • Academic/Judge

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Academic/Judge
  • Academic/Judge

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home