Back
IS370

Reykjavík, Iceland

Apartment is on 2nd floor.

Apartment is on 2nd floor.

Balcony

Balcony

The delicatessen shop in our basement

The delicatessen shop in our basement

Apartment is on 2nd floor. Balcony The delicatessen shop in our basement
Gold

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Wonderful apartment in central Reykjavik - Non simultaneous exchange is a possibility, otherwise we have made plans for summer 2016

We are Esther and Olafur. We both work in the theatre and love to travel during the summer. We have made six exchanges through Intervac, several through other sites, and have always had a wonderful experience.

Our apartment is 100 years old but completely renovated. The apartment 126 square meters with 3 meter high ceilings and all modern appliances and wifi broadband internet. 

We are in the  city centre, but several streets from the bars and cafes so we completely escape the noise during weekends. We have a bakery across the street, delicatessen shop in the basement, supermarket around the corner. Restaurants and shops 50m away.

Our bathroom has a large walk in shower and bathtub and the living room has a fireplace, piano and a new television.

The kitchen has a gas stove and a dishwasher. From the kitchen you can step out on to a small balcony overlooking the street.

We have one double bedroom and a childrens room with a bunk bed for two children or adults. We can put up two inflatable guest beds in our second living room. We can also arrange to rent additional bedrooms with private entrance on the 1st floor. (Our neighbour rents out rooms during the summer.)

Our car is a Toyota Rav SUV. We have two good bicycles and two children's bicycles and can arrange for more to be available.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Artists
  • Artists

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

 The neighbourhood is the oldest part of the city with many picturesque houses and small streets.

Occupation

  • Artists
  • Artists

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of four.  Ólafur, Esther, Eyja and Egill.  We both work as actors/writers for theatre and films.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: