Back
NL0006

Gouda, Netherlands

Platinum

Member since

1991

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Gouda, Netherlands

I am a retired teacher and I am looking for an exchange of house/appartment .I am living in Gouda.My house : .
Living, kitchen, 2 toilets, bathroom with bath  and shower and 3 bedrooms for 4 persons, garden in front and rear of the house and all  modern confort. This house is situated in a new part of Gouda near the Reeuwijks Lake. From Gouda you can easely visit the Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, Utrecht and Amsterdam. This house is located at 3 minutes from the second railway station with direct trains (every 30 minutes) to Amsterdam =55 minutes. The Hague =25 minutes, Rotterdam =25 minutes and Utrecht .The shoppingcentre is just 3 minutes from my house.  
Gouda :  A pretty little place with 60.000 inhabitants, some 25 km northeast of Rotterdam.. There is a ring of quiet canals encircling ancient buildings and old quays. Its Markt is the largest in Holland, a reminder of the town's prominence as a centre of the medieval cloth trade. Every Thursday morning there is a cheese market from June to August. The elegant Gothic Townhall dates from 1450 and on the north side is the Waag, a seventeenth-century building. South of the market, St Janskerk was built in the sixteenth century and is famous for its magnificient stained-glass windows.
Astrid Broekhoven
 e-mail :broekhoven1234@zonnet.nl

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 29 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • France
  • Spain
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • retired teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home