Den Haag, Netherlands

Villa The Hague Delft Rotterdam private sauna and bikes

Villa The Hague Delft Rotterdam private sauna and bikes


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in The Hague, The Netherlands


We like to travel and learn from other people, countries, and cultures. We love to be outdoors (running, hiking, cycling, tour & hill skiing, 'langlaufen') and we love theatre, museums, photography, and films. Good public transport is important for us in a city, but if you are living in the country in a beautiful outdoor area we are willing to hire a car. We can also exchange a car.

By the way: we speak also Swedish (understanding though, writing needs some improvement...) We had successful exchanges with families from Madrid, Alaska, France, Belgium, Canada, and the Netherlands. Because we love to plan timely it is wise to contact us as soon as possible if you want to exchange houses with us.
Extra's: we have a satellite dish with all UK Freesat programs. We are looking for a ski-vacation in Scandinavia/Estonia in Februari 2022 (langlauf or tour skiing).
And we are always interested in London.

Our house is a villa near water, nature with a swimming lake (Delftse hout) on walking distance, the beautiful city Delft. Officially we live in The Hague, but Delft is closer by (5 km, approximately 3 miles). We have also public transport. We have totally of 4 bikes (two folding bikes and 2 regular women's bikes) at your disposal to discover the area by bike.

We wish you all nice travels!

Gerard & Christine 

P.S. Due to Covid-19 we have a preference for home exchange at max 1-day driving distance from our place, and a house with a garden in or nearby nature.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Coach, trainer, writer and speaker
  • IT-spec &

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 350 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Spitsbergen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Canada
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Svenska


  • Coach, trainer, writer and speaker
  • IT-spec &


  • Boy - Age: 30


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home



As most members of Intervac you will probably also get questions about why you do exchange your house. For a lot of our friends we are adventurous people. And maybe you have to be a bit adventurous to do this. There is also another side effect that is rarely spoken off and that is that you also need to have some practical, social and communicative skills to get everything organised and to bridge language and cultural differences. And that is how we love to live. With interest and sincere curiosity for other people, respecting each other wishes and boundaries, to create new lovely experiences and meeting new people. And that is what we still do after being members of Intervac for some years now. Our interests are: running, NLP communication, skiing, hiking, travelling, theater -especially in London-, being together with beloved ones for playing old fashioned board games and/or dinner, dancing on 80/90’s music and much more.
Kind regards,

Christine & Gerard


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: