Viken, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Viken, Sweden

Our home is situated in a small town some 10 miles from the city of Helsingborg (pop 120,000); from Helsingborg, you reach Copenhagen in Denmark within an hour, either via ferry and car or train, or by car or train across the Swedish-Danish bridge. Our town is an old "gentrified" fishing village, with a golf course, an excellent beach, small boat harbor, and several upgrade restaurants during summer; it is also close to the Kullaberg nature preserve, with cliff climbing, diving, a further golf course, etc. The area is known for its many artists and for local pottery. One of Sweden's (very) few vineyards is nearby – the restaurant is open during summer.

In the winter time we have a skiing resort with 9 pistes and 5 ski lifts ( app. 30 minutes with car from the house. Artificial snowcanons guarantee snow  from Christmas - March.
Our house consists of 4 bedrooms, one office room, two large living rooms, one bathroom, two smaller W.C:s and a big laundry room with an additonal shower. We have a wireless computer network for your convenience, as well as a huge collection of books and dvd movies, mostly in English. We have a ten minutes walk to the beach.
Our previous exchanges are:
Alicante, Spain
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Berlin, Germany
Bilbao, Spain
Blankenberge, Belgium
Brugge, Belgium
Paris, France (3 times)
Stockholm, Sweden (3 times)
We are now looking for exchanges for next year.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Book publishers
  • Book publishers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Book publishers
  • Book publishers


  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home