Back
USC4913

San Carlos, USA

Our home

Our home

Dave and Betty

Dave and Betty

Our home Dave and Betty
Platinum

Member since

2007


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

3 bdrm, 2 bath hillside home near San Francisco . We have made our arrangements for summer 2016

Our one-story hillside, view home on the San Francisco peninsula is on a 1/3 acre lot and is very quiet and private.  We are ideally located for day trips to SF city, the Monterey/Carmel area, the Napa/Solano wine country, redwoods, ocean, mountains and more.  There are 3 bedrooms, one with a new organic all Latex queen bed, two with one twin bed each, plus a queen sofa bed in the family room, two bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bathtub, living room, entry room, formal dining room, laundry room, and a large kitchen with all the mod cons. We have a wide screen HD TV with DVD. You can use our high speed cable internet connection if you bring your own computer or you can use our computer.
Our home has a semi-enclosed patio with BBQ and hot tub adjoining the master bedroom, and we enjoy views of San Francisco Bay from our family room, kitchen, dining room and living room. In addition we have a large deck a few steps up the landscaped hill in our back yard which has an unobstructed 280 degree view of SF Bay.  A perfect getaway in a quiet area, yet close to all the major attractions of the greater San Francisco area.
Our gardener comes weekly so all we ask is that guests water the front flower boxes in hot weather. Our housekeeper can be arranged either on a reciprocal basis or at your expense. Our home is not suitable for small children. We do not have pets.  We are non-smokers who do not permit smoking or pets on our property. We have prepared a detailed notebook to assist our home exchange guests and will add additional information based upon your interests and hobbies.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 31 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired health care exec
  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Retired health care exec
  • Retired teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • NO pets permitted on premises