Collegeville, USA

A view of the house from the street

A view of the house from the street

A view of the house from the street

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 23, 2020 - March 01, 2021 1 weeks

We are looking for Greece and Vienna the end of February 2020. Simultaneous or non simultaneous.

May 21, 2020 - August 16, 2020 3 weeks

We are hoping for a long trip in the summer of 2020. We can leave on June 1 and return in mid August. We hope to visit several destinations in Europe/Great Britain-or surprise us. We are happy in the city or the country and prefer a stay of at least two weeks or as long as the entire summer. We can do simultaneous or non simultaneous exchanges, so the dates of your visit to the US are very flexible.

Stone Farm House in Collegeville, USA

 We are hoping to visit Athens (and perhaps more of Greece) and Vienna in February. We are also planning a the trip below to Europe in summer 2020. We are a family of two, Don (64) and Beth (59). Our children are grown now and may come visit us for a short time on our holiday (summer only). We are most interested in traveling in from June to August but can accommodate a non simultaneous exchange too. We have experienced 18 Intervac exchanges. We would like a trade for between 2 and 6 weeks. Our home is a large (3000 sq ft/280 sq meters) stone farmhouse (built in the early 1700's) with 3 bedrooms and all of the modern conveniences.The main house has 3 bedrooms that sleep five total and a small apartment that sleeps 2. This means that our house or apartment are available all year. We have a large yard with plenty of spaces both inside and out to relax and dine. We are able to leave our car for use as well.
Our home is in a place that offers a perfect mix of relaxation and sightseeing. We live just outside Valley Forge National Park in Collegeville, Pennsylvania. It is a short distance from our house to a walk/bike path. The bike path goes to the park (2 miles) and continues into Historic Philadelphia (25 miles), in case you really like biking!. The park is a great American history lesson and wonderful open space, with a lot of wildlife. The city is also full of historic American icons as well as wonderful shopping and architecture. There are many museums, including the Museum of the American Revolution, The Liberty Bell,The Philadelphia Museum of Art and the renowned Barnes Foundation Museum. The second largest shopping center in the United States is 10 minutes away from our house. The ocean (New Jersey Shore) is a great way to spend a few days, with wonderful, clean beaches for swimming or surfing.  (about 1.5 hours away). Our location is also an easy auto or mass transit ride for a day trip to New York City (about 2 hours). It is two hours by car to Baltimore and just over two hours to Annapolis, Maryland and Washington DC. Longwood Gardens is a beautiful horticultural experience less that an hour from our home. It is filled with fountains, trees, perennials and the most beautiful landscape that you can imagine.

We have one cat. We would appreciate help in caring for her. She can be left for a few days with a bowl of water and food. She is a bit shy but a very sweet cat.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • professor/sales

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • London, UK
  • United States
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • professor/sales


  • We do not have children.


  • We have one cat that needs to be fed. She can be left alone for 2-3 days without care and our neighbor can help feed her if you wish to go away for longer.