York, USA

Comfortable back deck overlooks large field.

Comfortable back deck overlooks large field.

Comfortable back deck overlooks large field.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in York, USA

We live in a comfortable two story "New Englander" style home on a country road 3 miles from York Village Center in southern Maine. On the second floor we have two bedrooms with queen size beds and a third with 2 single beds. Bath with tub and shower are on the same level along with our laundry. Downstairs we have a half bath, a small galley style kitchen, dining room, family room and front parlor. A screened-in front porch and back deck provide comfortable outside seating. 
Our home is minutes away from a series of beach resort areas, York Beach, Ogunquit and Wells. Attractions include shopping, art museums, summer theater, boat excursions and much more.  Portsmouth, New Hampshire, a lovely old seaport  with many fine restaurants and shops is ten minutes away. We are less than two hours away from New Hampshire's White Mountains and a little over an hour away from downtown Boston. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Social Worker
  • Librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Denmark
  • The Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Social Worker
  • Librarian


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Although our children are grown, our house remains child- friendly due to frequent visits by our 6 grandchildren. Our home has a large back yard with a swing set, climbing structure and sandbox. Adult visitors appreciate our central location, which offers easy access to ocean beaches, historic Boston, lakes and mountains of Maine and New Hampshire.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: