Canmore Alberta, Canada

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
April 12, 2021 - September 07, 2021 1 weeks

We are starting to think about a trip next summer. Of course, it depends on the COVID situation. Another overseas trip would be lovely. In Canada, we would like a base in Southern Ontario, and, we've never been to Newfoundland. From Europe, please feel free to contact us about anything, but we have some reasons to go to The Netherlands and Scotland. A one week stay is probably the best and the minimum. Depending on the details we could make it longer, to 2 or 3 weeks.

Mountain Townhouse in Canmore, Alberta, Canada, near Banff and Calgary

This is a great family vacation home in Canmore.
The main floor is very open, with a large kitchen, dining room, small bathroom, and large spacious living room.  Upstairs there are two bedrooms, one large master suite with a steam shower and jetted tub, another set up as a kid's dorm with loft beds, sofa beds, and raised loft area.  There is another bathroom upstairs for this second bedroom.  The ground floor has the garage, the fourth bathroom, and the third bedroom. 
The kitchen is fully equipped with large gas oven, separate convection/microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, large island.  The dining room table comfortably seats 10.
There is a forest behind the house, we frequently see elk or hear coyotes.  There is a front deck and a back deck with great mountain views, as shown in the pictures.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Engineer/Programmer
  • Engineer/Programmer

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 2000 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Glasgow, UK
  • Netherlands
  • Warsaw, Poland
  • Singapore
  • Niseko, Abuta District, Hokkaido, Japan
  • Iceland
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Engineer/Programmer
  • Engineer/Programmer


  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 22


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: