london, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in london, Great Britain

A beautiful 3 story house in a very green and child friendly area of london. The house has a large open lounge ( 25ft) with a wood burner. The kitchen is large and can seat 6 comfortably with steps down to the garden and a small terrace.
Upstairs the main bedroom has a double bed and ensuite bathroom with free standing bath and double sinks and wardrobe. The kids room has bunk beds and there is another seperate toilet and wash room.Please note there are no showers here ! only 2 baths. Then on the third floor there is a painting studio ( i am an artist) and an extra bedroom with a double bed.
The garden is approx 40 ft long going down to the river Quaggy which is fenced off for saftey, a small vegetable patch and a climbing frame and small terrace and tables in the summer. It is shady in the summer from 4 onwards so ideal for small children playing.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • artist and chef
  • artist and chef
  • artist and chef

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

1- greenwich park
2-HMS Belfast at london bridge
3- fergus and saffy at the farmers market
4-our cafe/Art gallery
5- the local park
Our house is so near everything that it dosent matter what time of year you come here. We are 5 mins from the train station of hither green - which takes 20mins to the centre of town - charring cross/ waterloo. You can walk to our local park - in 5 mins with a small playground and cafe or 20 mins to the royal park of greenwich- which has an observatory cafes, great for cycling and the maritime museum and playground. here you can get a boat up the river to town or visit historic Greenwich with lots of shops and a market and cinema.
We own a cafe in Blackheath village which is very pretty and full of shops and has a train station to london. We also cook sometimes at the blackheath farmers market on sundays where you can buy fresh organic and seasonal veg. In 15 mins you can be at london bridge with Borough Market and the Tate modern and all the restaurants - also the HMS Belfast ship.- great for boys!
It is very green where our house is but you can still make the most of the city easily and then come back to calm !
there are fantastic cinemas 5 mins away - you can choose between 3  and also 2 swimming pools and a  tennis court in the park near us ( 5mins) . Its a very family neighbohood, with a good library near by and small local shops.


  • artist and chef
  • artist and chef
  • artist and chef


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 27


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home