Bernartice u Milevska, Czech Republic


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Bernartice u Milevska, Czech Republic

Dear friends of Intervac, our second home is in southern Bohemia, in landscape ponds, rivers and woods, near historical cities. Our house was founded in 1926, but it´s reconstructed now. There are 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, WC and bathroom on the groun floor, another 2 bedrooms in the attic. There´s a 400 sqm garden behind the house.The village of Bernartice (population about 2000) has a central square with a church, fountain and a chapel, there´re also a few shops and a restaurant. The village is surrounded by woods and ponds - the closest are called Zámecky and Pilny. There´re rivers in the nearby too – Vltava(6km), Luznice(10km) and Otava(20km). The landscape is very suitable for cycling and walks, but there´re more sports activities available – horseriding, canoeing. In the surroundings there are lots of tourist attractions: St. Rosalie´s chapel with healing spring (2km), remains of castle Dobronice (6km), premonstratesian monastery from the 12th century in Milevsko (10km) and mediaeval cities of Tabor ( -22km, city founded in the 13th century, historic Old city with square, Kotnov castle).Bechyne ( - 11km, chateau Bechyne, franciscan monastery with Virgin Mary church, historic square with observation church tower, bathhouse).Pisek ( – 20km, city above the river Otava from 13th century, the oldest stone bridge i CZ, monastery church, mediaeval city walls, decanal church of Virgin Mary).Trebon ( , 35km, city founded, chateau, old city square, augustian monastery, the Schwanzenberg tomb, bathhouse, beautiful surroundings with the biggest ponds in CZ).One of the most beautiful cities of CZ Ceský Krumlov is only 70km away – it definitely worths visiting. And also the chateaux Hluboká nad Vltavou (40km), Orlik (25km), water castle Cervena Lhota (40km) and Zvikov castle (20km) entice for visit (;

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • technician, librarian
  • technician, librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • technician, librarian
  • technician, librarian


  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home