Back
GB091190

Chelmsford, Great Britain

Silver

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Chelmsford, Great Britain

We are Carol & Geoff. Our home is a three-bedroom house with two double bedrooms. The third is now an office. Carol is a very keen gardener and the garden has a lot of unusual plants.
We live in a quiet road and within easy walking distance of the town centre and all main transport links. Essex has much to offer the visitor. Chelmsford is the county town and has a good variety of shops with fast train connections to London (35mins). There are many typical Essex villages with thatched roof cottages and cream teas. Colchester, the oldest Roman town in England, is 40 minutes, Cambridge 1 hour, and John Constable country is 45 minutes. Further afield are Sutton Hoo, an Anglo-Saxon burial site and the coastal heritage towns of Aldburgh and Southwold.
There are also some outstanding gardens, the Beth Chatto garden is internationally renowned and the RHS garden at Hyde Hall is 30 minutes away.
There is a lot to see and do and we even have the world's longest pier at Southend.
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Book publishing; Social research
  • Book publishing; Social research

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Book publishing; Social research
  • Book publishing; Social research

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home