Cologne, Germany




Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cologne, Germany

Dear Intervac Friends,

Summer 2020 exchange is already agreed!
However we are open for the weekend exchange. Our home is four floor house, built with a modern interior decorated with pieces of furniture from our culture (Finland) as well as a collection of other pieces from countries we have traveled or lived to. We have a garden where you can grill and simply enjoy your time. Our house hosts a maximum of 10 people. We live right next to a beautiful park for the younger ones as well as next to large fields and 5 min from Rhein river perfect for bicycling or a simple walk outdoors. in 10 min with bike you can reach Rodenkirchen riviera for nice beaches. When you prefer with car you can easily reach Mosel vineyards and one of the biggest amusement parks in Europe Phantasialand.

In our house we have two bathrooms, five bedrooms, one master bedroom, entrance, living room and of course a kitchen. We have all electrical appliances provided, meaning you have access to a fridge, freezer, television, lights and all the other basic necessities. For entertainment we things such as a Wii, with a wide range of games to choose from, board games and even a children play kitchen. We would consider our house rather spacious, with enough room in for example to living room for the whole family/ everyone visiting to enjoy and spend their time together.

Specifically we are looking for a house interchange in Finland this summer 2020 however if you are interested at all please don't hesitate to contact us ask any questions or suggest when would work for you. However since we are a family with children still going to school we would prefer to do changes during holidays in free days.

Currently we have already done home exchange in the following places: Charleston / USA, Brussels / Belgium, Jyväskylä / Finland, Venlo / Netherlands, Maynooth / Ireland, Erdeven / France, Zeist / Netherlands and Pälkäne/ Finland.

Once again please feel free to contact us, either in English or Finnish.

Thank you - Family Tähtivaara

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Senior EU Official - Aviation Safety
  • House wife

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Finland
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cologne - Cologne 15 km / Dus 40 min /FRA 55 min by train

We live in the southern suburbs of Cologne in a calm relaxing neighborhood called Weiss. We are surrounded by local families who are happy to help you if there were to be any problems. Although we are not in the city center it is easily accessible through local transportation. If the idea of having families around you does not seem ideal we can comfort you by confirming it is peaceful and quiet at night and inside as the sound does not transfer through the walls. Our house is also a walking distance from the Rhine (approximately 5 minutes walk), meaning you can easily stroll around the area. If the main city is not your thing you can also look around our neighboring areas in which there is a prominent deep routed German culture. Weiss is located perfectly so you can see both the vibrant atmosphere of the city as well as the local one.


  • Senior EU Official - Aviation Safety
  • House wife


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 21


  • Bichon Havannees (6kg) ok for allergic families