Back
FR100071

Gujan-Mestras, France

Gold

Member since

2010


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 24, 2020 - August 23, 2020 1

Dates are flexible!

House near ARCACHON , FRANCE

Our house, built in the 50's is in a quiet neighborhood, it has got an enclosed garden, a wooden terrace facing south.
It is within walking distance from the Arcachon bay and the main Oyster farming port ( well, one of them, there are 7 in Gujan Mestras which is itself  a 40 min drive from Bordeaux via a dual carriage way.
There's two of us, Nathalie my wife, Nat is a teacher , me Philippe (an inspector at the board of French National education) and our little daughter Ana who is turning one this month.

We live by the Atlantic sea on Bassin D'arcachon, find more about Bassin d'Arcachon:
http://www.bassin-arcachon.com
With more than 125 miles of cycle paths around the Bay : practical, convivial, and safe, cycling on this network of cycle paths is a nice way of exploring the local sites :
See more at: http://www.bassin-arcachon.com/en/by-bike#sthash.vsnp7BZL.dpuf
there's much more to do : watersport, sea bathing ,sea food restaurants,.From Arcachon to the Cap Ferret peninsula, the Bay is triangular in shape with, at its centre, the "Birds Island" and its huts built on wooden piles. At the far end of the Bay there"s lakes and the River Leyre and a bird reserve
- See more at: http://www.bassin-arcachon.com/en/the-bay-today#sthash.oy5r5YMV.dpuf
and further west there's the wide open sea , the Great Dune of Pilat( highest sand dune in Europe) facing the Banc d’Arguin sandbank
See more at: http://www.bassin-arcachon.com/en/10-towns-and-villages#sthash.1N4RrLxX.dpuf
We have made 6 or 7 exchanges in the past, we used to exchange through Intervac, but haven't made any house swap since we moved into our new home 4 years ago now.
This coming summer we are looking for a house swap with Sweden.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Wales, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Prague, Czechia
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Children

  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 10 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: