Our house from the back garden

Our house from the back garden

Our house from the back garden

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

We have just finalized a summer exchange with Ireland. FOR August 2019 WE WISH TO EXCHANGE WITH ITALY: ROME or FLORENCE

Our detached family house home is a two-storied house with French windows opening onto a garden, surrounded with hedges. Facing south, it gets as much sun as possible, and you may even enjoy the Weber BBQ on the terrace.
Upstairs, there are three bedrooms each with a single bed; a bathroom with two basins, a tub and toilet; a much larger room (very bright) with a huge bookcase, TV equipment with a plasma screen/DVD player, and a sofa.

Downstairs, the main living room, which opens onto the garden, has a pellet stove and an aquarium (my husband’s hobby). Then opening also onto the terrace and the garden as well, the kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, electric oven, big fridge, and gas cooker. Next we have a bedroom with a double bed, a study with a bookcase and computer equipment (internet access); a shower room with a basin; and another toilet, separate.
The washing machine and clothes dryer are in the basement, as well as a freezer; and also a table-tennis table, and bikes both for adults and children. Along the house, there is a driveway where you can park the car.

The back garden , with many flowers, is exposed to the the south so it is sunny and warm.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Area sales manager for a German company
  • English teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • Wales, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a small town of 6,000 inhabitants (a peaceful and leafy place) in the south of the Yvelines area, 50 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower, 45 minutes away from the well-known castle of Versailles, near the valley of Chevreuse, such a thrilling place for rambling and biking. The castles of the Loire Valley are easily accessible as well;and Disneyland Paris if you're keen on such activities. You can go swimming too, either in Chartres, or Rambouillet or Chevreuse, whether you prefer huge swimming centres or smaller ones.

The location of our home will enable you to tour around this part of France, enjoying the wide range of pleasures either in the city, or the country, using the available car or the public transport (bus or RER), according to your desire.


  • Area sales manager for a German company
  • English teacher


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • Caamélia, a she-cat, quite independent and nice.

About Our Family

We are a family of five but there would be only 3 or 4 of us on this house swap.  I am a high school teacher and my husband works for a German company. We have 3 children, now young adults or teenagers; we have 2 sons: Antoine is aged 21, he plays tennis but used to practice football, he studies chemistry in Toulouse in an engineer school. He plans to pursue his studies in Berlin. Our younger son, Matthias, is 19, he likes swimming. He works as a cook in Dublin in a renown two-star restaurant. And we have a daughter, Joséphine, who is 16; she used to attend ballet classes, but she now practises athletics and badminton.
My husband is keen on aquarium, history, and high tech; personally I like reading novels, gardening, cooking, knitting English lace patterns, sewing and DIY. Both of us go running twice a week, in the woods nearby. We like cycling, hiking, museums and travelling to warm or cold places.  
We have a little she-cat called Caramélia, very affectionate, who is no trouble. She spends most summer outside.  


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: