Borup, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 storeyed house in Borup, Denmark

Our family is Henrik (47), Anne (46), Frida (17), Erik (14) and Selma (10). We live in Borup, a provincial town around 45 km from Copenhagen (hourly train service).
In particular, we like our closed garden which is very good for children. It has a playhouse, swimmingpool (3x5 meter), a swing, a trampoline, table tennis and a barbeque. We have a green house full of tomatoes, cucumbers and flowers - it*s a nice and quiet place to relax (don't worry, there is automatic watering).
The sea and beach is about 20 minutes drive away. There is a lake around 400 meters from our house where you can swim or take our canoe (it has got a small trolley to carry it). There is also a larger swimming lake 7 km from here.
The house is 185 m2, with four bedrooms and a large livingroom. We have very friendly neighbours.
The train is around 40 minutes to Copenhagen (the same in car) and 20 minutes to Roskilde and Køge. In Borup, there are several super markets and a number of convenient little shops.
We have a very likeable cat called Kitty. Kitty takes care of itself and only needs to be fed once or twice a day.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Grammar school teacher and development consultant
  • Grammar school teacher and development consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 7


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

  1. foto: Dyndet, swimminglake about 6 km. from our house.
  2. foto: Kimmerslev Lake, 400 m. from our house, where you can swim or take our canoe.
  3. foto: Copenhagen.
  4. foto: Køge, 20 km away.
  5. foto: Nyhavn, Copenhagen.
  6. The Viking Ships(, Roskilde, 20 km away.
  7. foto: Roskilde Cathedral (
  8. foto: Rosenborg Castle, Copenhagen
  9. foto: Amalienborg, Copenhagen
  10. foto: Strøget, Copenhagen
  11. The lands of Legends (, Lejre, 18 km away.


  • Grammar school teacher and development consultant
  • Grammar school teacher and development consultant


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 23


  • cat