Back
NO169344

Oslo, Norway

Bronze

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Oslo, Norway

Nice house on the border of the wide and wild forrests which surround Oslo. Nice to hike arond in, you can have a swim in the clean river from near by lake (Oslos water supply).  Or in the fiord, recomendable 20 - 60 km out from the city center.
Excellent and easy base for exploring the towns and long valleys and mountain areas of the east country as well as the beaches and shore areas with smoth rocks and sand down along the coast.
 
20 minutes bus ride from the city center, community supermarkets 10 minutes walk away, shopping mall 15 minuts walk away. 10 min. tube train ride down to the Edward Munch museum. Further info on Oslo: visitoslo.com
Garden for relaxing in the sun, exceptional 300 degrees view over the fiord, city and rolling hills. We are an active sporting family,  gardening does not belong to the domaine of our interest. On the  other hand: There is a rather nice  ramp for skateboarding, blades or bmx  in there as well as a Junp King Trampoline. ..
No 500 inches tv-screens anywhere either, I'm afraid - we are not tv-people -  small oldfashioned tv-sets in the bedrooms, though, and cable tv-connection with international news channels and the rest of it. A well above average quality hi-fi equipment ,  cd-s and vinyl records from all genres. And a piano.
Swapping cars is under consideration, if  desired. Open  for making deals also in other two week periods than stated.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • journalist and nurse
  • journalist and nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • journalist and nurse
  • journalist and nurse

Children

  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home