Reykjavik, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

3 bedroom house with a view in Reykjavik, Iceland - Looking at July 2020 ! Perfect for families

The house is a lovely one floor house (200 sq.mtrs) with two patios. In one of the most exclusive areas in downtown Reykjavík within 15-20 minutes walking distance from the main square.

Three bedrooms, one with a king size bed, and two kids rooms. A large living room area with a dining room, a TV room and a comfortable kitchen with a bar area. Two toilets, one with a bath & shower and washer/dryer room. Fireplace. The patio has a new hot tub.

The house has a lovely view of the ocean and is only 100m from the beach with a walking path to Nauthólsvík Bay, a prime sailing opportunity during the summer with a geothermal pool.

Walking distance from the National Museum, the Nordic House and the University.

Many swimming pools in the vicinity see:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Banker
  • Communications

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Islenska
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

 Tours around Iceland: 
Nothern lights:


  • Banker
  • Communications


  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 6


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of 4, mom, dad and a 6 & 4 year old


Spending time with the kids,
travelling and reading - art and food!


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: