Firenze, Italy


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Firenze, Italy

My name is Denise, I am 30 years old and I am a doctor. Currently looking for a long duration exchange (6 months - 1 year) with NYC, London or Paris in 2013. 
 I live in a large apartment of 80 sqm with a large private garden of 40 sqm. The apartment comprises an entrance hall, a fully equipped kitchen, a small veranda overlooking the garden, a living room with dining table and a large sofa bed convertible in a queen size bed, two large bedrooms both with queen size bed. The building consists of 10 apartments, kind and quiet neighbours.
 The neighborhood is in a very quiet and green area, at the foot of the northern hill of Florence. In the surounding area there are small butcher's shops, fruit and food market, playgrounds and restaurants, and just 5 minutes walk you can reach supermarkets and shops.
The nearest bus stop is just 50 m from the apartment. The historic center is about 2.5 km, 15 min by bus, 20-25 minutes walking. The car can be useful for a tour out of town or to move closer to the center.
This year I joined intervac and experienced this amazing way of travelling and getting in touch with people. I can guarantee reliability and great respect.



Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • physician

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • physician


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home