Back
IS13020

Central Reykjavik, Iceland

The living room

The living room

The living room
Ready to go

Member since

2012

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Central Reykjavik, Iceland

Our home is located at the West end of Reykjavík, the most popular neigbourhood in Reykjavík. It takes about 15 min to walk downtown. 
There's a short way to every kind of service, a grociery store across the house and another, few minutes away (Melabúðin), a pharmacy, hair saloon, bakery, swimming pool (Vesturbæjarlaugin), and Ægisíða which is a beautiful coast to walk and enjoy the beautiful view over the sea (see photo below). You can see the sea from our apartment, it is very cozy with 3 bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen and a bathroom. 
We are non-smokers. We have good public transportations like Strætó (bus) on our sreet and there's also a short way to go to the bus terminal (their site: http://bsi.is/index_en.html ), they have many planned trips around Iceland, for example: to the Blue Lagoon, to see Geysir and other places. Also, the domestical airport (http://www.airiceland.is/) is near to us.
There are many swimming pools in icelands because of our hot water, and there's one in our neighbourhood (called Vesturbæjarlaugin) that we visit regularly.
 
Links:
 
http://www.swimminginiceland.com/reykjavik-and-capital-area/8-vesturbaejarlaug - Our local swimming pool (Vesturbæjarlaugin)
 
 
http://www.iceland.is/ - The official site of Iceland where you can find out things you need to know for your trip
 
http://www.inspiredbyiceland.com/ - A great site about Iceland, the beautiful nature and fun things to do in Iceland
 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG92NUXKzZ0
Here is a presentation video about iceland, we just put it in here so you could see all the main places in iceland and the nature.
 
 
Hope we get some good responses :)
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Study and Career counsellor

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Study and Career counsellor

Children

  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 23

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home