Enskededalen, Sweden


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 03, 2020 - July 26, 2020 2 weeks

Charming house in garden city neighbourhood of Stockholm, close to inner city area as well as lakes and nature

We live in a nice semi-detached house from the 1920´s in Enskededalen, a garden city neighbourhood in Stockholm. Our city district is centrally located, only 3 km from Södermalm - a charming and very lively part of the city, and yet close to a beautiful nature reserve with forests and lakes.

Our home is ideal for exploring the medieval city of Stockholm, within easy reach of museums, the archipelago, as well as charming city districts with nice restaurants and designer stores.

Our house is a two-storey building (105 sqm), with a large living room connected to the kitchen downstairs and two bedrooms, a bathroom and the kid´s playroom upstairs. In the basement there is a new large bedroom with a bathtub and shower. The living room is overlooking our lush garden - with a small kitchen garden, a trampoline and space to play.

The neighbourhood is an oasis of green, with a small forest to play in opposite to our house, a forest lake within easy reach by bike or foot, and also some nice restaurants, cafés and a neighborhood square with small shops within walking distance.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Landscape architect/urban planner
  • Medical researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 115 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska


  • Landscape architect/urban planner
  • Medical researcher


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • Guinea pigs