Back
DE2667

Hamburg, Germany

Platinum

Member since

2001

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Hamburg, Germany

 
Hello,
 
We are a couple in our sixties, non-smokers, with no pets. We are retired teacher from High School with the focus on Economics.
 We made a lot of home-exhanges (20+) in Europe, Untited States, Canada and Australia. We love this kind of travelling because of its private atmosphere. We experienced lovely hospitality, got friends around the world and learned a lot of foreign people and culture. In winter we love to go skiing.
 
We live in a nice family home (Duplex, 140 sqm). It is surrounded by a private garden with quiet neighbourhood. Our house was built 1994, modern and contemporary in style, with all appliances and conveniences. Everything is in excellent condition. We’ve a modern kitchen, one large living-room (38 sqm) and an the first floor are two rooms (15 sqm, 24 sqm), one large bathroom and two toilets, also a large basement with an office and rooms for appliances.
 
Our house is situated inmids of Hamburg at a lake with parks. It takes about 5 minutes to bus/metro. It is only a short bus/subway-ride into the heart of downtown. For excursions Hamburg is a pleasant starting-point to the Baltic-Sea (50 miles), to the North-Sea, 115 miles to Denmark, 150 miles to Berlin/or 1,5 hours by train. Hamburg is also surrounded by nice old historical towns: Lübeck, Bremen, Lüneburg, Schwerin, Wismar, Stade, Celle.
.
We like to keep things clean and neat and will take good care of your home, and would expect the same in an exchange.
 
We love to travel. Surprise us!
 
 
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher / retiredJuly 2013
  • teacher / retired July 2013
  • pensioner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • Spanien
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • teacher / retiredJuly 2013
  • teacher / retired July 2013
  • pensioner

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 16 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: