Stockholm, Sweden

Front garden.

Front garden.

Front garden.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice town house in southern Stockholm, Sweden

Our house is in a peaceful suburb, close to two different tube stations, about 10-15 minutes away from Stockholm. The neighborhood is perfect for kids - especially the car-free play-area shared with the neighbours. There are several playgrounds close by, too. Also there are two nice beaches within walking distance. If you would rather swim in the sea there are a number of beaches nearby, about 20 minutes away by car.

Our neighbors are friendly and open-minded. There are quite a few kids of different ages in the area.

The house has four bedrooms (and a hallway that can also be used as an extra sleeping area on the top floor). The two bedrooms on the top floor are kids rooms. On the middle floor there is a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. The bottom floor has the main bedroom and a sleeping area in the office next to the bedroom. There is a laundry room on the lower floor, and each floor has it's own toilet (the main bathroom is on the middle floor).

It's easy to drive and cycle into and around Stockholm and it's suburbs. We have a bike for an adult and two kids bikes. There are some nice bike routes near by.

Stockholm is a city that thrives in the summer weather, with all manner of outdoor activities available (outdoor theatre and cinema, running, swimming and an amusement park, for example). There are loads of great things to do in town and out in the archipelago - there are many easily accessible and extremely beautiful islands to explore.

In the spring, the snow can last into March so there are often winter sport possibilities available there (there is a cross-country ski track not far (short drive) from where we live).

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Software Developer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 135 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Software Developer


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I am an englishman living in Stockholm. I work as a software developer. I have two children, Molly aged 10 and Ossian aged 8. Ylva, my ex-wife, lives nearby and the children spend half their time living with her.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: