Odense, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice family house in Odense, Denmark

We are a small family of 3: Martin, 31 (teacher), Katrine, 30 (development consultant), Luna, 5. We live in the southern part Odense - Højby (8 km. from center of the city) close to the Funen village Højby is close to the highway with easy access to other destinations in Denmark eg. Egeskov Castle and 1½ hour to either Copenhagen or Aarhus.

Our house was built in the 1930s, and renovated a few years ago. Downstairs: Kitchen, dining/living room (with a sofa bed), utility, WC/bath, hobby room. Upstairs: 3 bedrooms (1 double bed, 2 single beds + 1 extra mattress), WC/bath. We have a lovely garden with good facilities for children.

Close to public transportation and several supermarkets.

We have made plans for our summer holiday 2014, and are looking forward to our first Exchange and visit in Portugal.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Secondary school teacher
  • Development consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spanien
  • Portugal
  • Italien
  • Frankrig

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

  • golfing Odense golf club (4.2 km)
  • forest Hollufgård (0.6 km)
  • shopping Rema 1000 (0.4 km)
  • beach Allerup - public swimming pool (2.7 km)


  • Secondary school teacher
  • Development consultant


  • Girl - Age: 12


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: