Indre, France

Haute Indre (the house is here !!!)

Haute Indre (the house is here !!!)

Haute Indre (the house is here !!!)

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 11, 2020 - July 19, 2020 1 weeks


July 25, 2020 - August 16, 2020 3 weeks

Sapin Portugal Norvège Europe

We are open for 2020. We like surfing sailing windsurfing and snowboarding.

We live in a beautiful fisherman's house in a quiet little village at few minutes from the city center of Nantes .
This is a house on three levels, completely redone two years ago with all the modern conforts and charm .
A large living room opens onto the garden and south facing ... so you can enjoy both the sun and the view on the vegetation along the Loire .
The house has a master bedroom with shower and toilet , a desk with a double bed and at the top floor, two children's rooms with their own bathroom and toilet.
A path leads to the garden and takes you to the small port and playground beside the river, or to the nice local produce market in Basse Indre on the Sunday morning.
We are 10 minutes from the city center of Nantes where you can stroll along the Loire, on the terraces of restaurants or nice shops, visit the castle, the cathedral, museums and dreaming with the elephant and the Carousel of the sea world as well as the gallery of Les Machines ... Nantes is an amazing city you will be surprised with amazing cultural events like Voyage à Nantes and all the surprising artistic works along the estuary of the Loire, some are right next to the house.The sea is 40 minutes by car with Pornic and La Baule , you are between Brittany, the Loire Valley vineyards and chateaux of the Loire.
The garden is perfect for barbecues and lounging in the sun enjoying the view and a quiet place... Or playing with the kids.
We will ask you to feed our two kitten Plume and Gribouille, they are outside most of the Time and to watering the garden in summer.
We are a friendly family and our children are rather quiet.They are respectfull and used to home exchange. We hope to discover new places and meet some great people. We'd love to make us discover our home and surroundings that we love so much ... Nantes airport (with low coast fly) is 15 minutes from the house and Paris is two hours by train.
Here are some website to discover more:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Nurse
  • Technical manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Nurse
  • Technical manager


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Two cats