Back
FR1001213

Lalleyriat, France

Gold

Member since

2013

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A large and nice house between Bourgogne and Switzerland (and an appartment in Lyon)

We can offer two houses : a large country house and a three bedroom appartment in Lyon.
Situated in a small village, in the middle range mountains of the Jura (in French, we say "montagne à vaches"), our house might be the right place for you to go sighting : Lyon is one hour drive and a Unesco World Heritage Site, villages and vineyards in Beaujolais or Bourgogne are about one hour away from home, the Alps with Chamonix or Megeve are less than two hours away, Geneve is one hour and the Lavaux(also a Unesco World Heritage Site) , two hours drive; two hours and half to Paris by train and English spoken in our pleasant neighbourhood. Of course, a lot of possibilities for walking, biking, swimming or paragliding near the house. A perfect mix of sport, relaxation and sightseeing.

Our house is comfortable and pleasant. We have a hall with a Scandinavian wood stove, a large and modern fitted kitchen, a living-room combining a siiting and dining area with a fire place, two bedrooms, a bathroom and an office on the ground-floor. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms on the first floor. All the bedrooms have beds that sleep two. The house is surrounded by a large paved area ensuring sunny meals outdoors and leading a garden and a tiny vegetable garden.
We are able to leave a car for five persons. We have a friendly cat, and would appreciate help in caring for her, but neighbors can do that too and she can be left for a few days.
Our appartment in Lyon is modern and sunny, close to the famous Parc de le Tête d'Or, and any public transportation system, Lyon (Unesco World Heritage City) offers lots of possibilities for sightseeing : la place bellecour, la Presqu'ile, les quais, la Croix-Rousse.... It's a green and very pleasant city.
We are a family of five, but our children, grown adults, will not be traveling with us. We are retired : we are very flexible in our dates and length of stay. After several beautiful exchanges with the US, next year, we are looking for an exchange with Europe.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • both retired philosophy techers
  • Catherine & Alain

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 11

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Geneve or Lyon - 1

  • shopping Carrefour, Casino, Intermarché (12.8 km)
  • beach Centre nautique (13.9 km)
  • forest Plateau de Retord (1.4 km)

Occupation

  • both retired philosophy techers
  • Catherine & Alain

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • one cat

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: