Paris, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice apartment in central Paris

Nice apartment in Paris!

This is our second apartment, which is located in the heart of the Marais district, just steps away from the Place des Vosges, one of the most famous streets in this historic district of Paris with its luxury boutiques, antique shops, art galleries and museums
This charming apartment on the 2nd floor of a building from the 17th century, has an unique and outstanding salon with a 5 meter high ceiling in Cathedral form and original oak beams.

An elegant and refined interior decoration in French style with a bright and quiet bedroom overlooking a quiet courtyard. A bedroom, full of light, where you can relax after a busy day in the City of Light. The bathroom, in different shades of gray, has a bathtub with a shower. Equipped with a separate toilet. In the fully equipped kitchen you can prepare all the recipes from the famous French cuisine. The kitchen is flooded in light, from morning to night, through its glass roof.

What I like most about this apartment?
The apartment, which is really welcoming and clean, is a haven where you can feel at home while living a French experience. The light and height of the ceiling gives you a feeling of freedom. The location is unique and wonderful, close to shops and cultural sites (Musee Carnavalet, Picasso Museum, Place des Vosges, Ile Saint Louis, Notre Dame, Centre Georges Pompidou, Hotel de ville, La Bastille, etc.).
Very close to the metro (a 5 minutes' walk away from St Paul) and public transports (bus, Velib, taxis, autolib). Located in a romantic neighborhood with a multicultural atmosphere and a great selection of restaurants, bistros and cafes.
Completely renovated in 2012.
In the heart of the capital, it is an ideal spot for a Paris visit and to explore the city and its surroundings!

The ideal guest for this apartment?
Two to four persons who are looking for comfort, space and elegance. Perfect for a family. The bedroom is equipped with a queen size double bed (which can be made into 2 single beds) and the living room with a very comfortable sofa bed for two with a thick mattress, made for a daily use.
Private concierge services at your disposal throughout your stay.

• Air conditioning
• Elegant linen
• New washing machine (a combined washing and drying unit)
• Towel dryer

• 1 Double bed (Queen-size)
• 1 Very comfortable sofa bed for 2 persons, with a thick mattress

• Cable and satellite TV, with more than 150 channels
• BlueRay/DVD/MP3 player
• iPhone charger / player

• Fully equipped kitchen
• All necessary cooking utensils
• Refrigerator
• Dishwasher
• Microwave oven
• Electric convection oven

• Free phone: free calls to fixe phones and cell phones in France
• Free international calls: free calls to stationary phones in USA, Canada, Australia (except external territories) and 105 other destinations as most European and south-American countries (contact us for a complete list of countries)
• Free wireless broadband internet access: we are happy to show you how to use the WiFi on your computer

• Pets are not allowed
• No smoking allowed in the apartment and in common areas

Activities (in the same street and nearby):
• Shopping
• Visit of interesting historical sites
• Restaurants
• Antique shops
• Theatres and cinemas
• Museums

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Engineer / Project manager
  • Lawyer / Economist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2nd
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Air conditioning


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Suède
  • United States
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • Colombia, Medellín, Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Engineer / Project manager
  • Lawyer / Economist


  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 21


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: