Amsterdam, Netherlands

Living room

Living room

Kids sleeping room

Kids sleeping room

View from Amsterdam Noord

View from Amsterdam Noord

Amsterdam Noord

Amsterdam Noord

Living room Kids sleeping room View from Amsterdam Noord Amsterdam Noord

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 25, 2019 - January 01, 2020 1 weeks

Open for all offers of shorter stays in fall and winter 2019

Beautiful house in Amsterdam with a garden (not possible summer 2019)

We are looking for an exchange for summer 2019 and appreciate all offers for shorter exchanges during fall or winter.

Beautiful house in Amsterdam. The house is located in the up and coming area of Amsterdam Noord, just 15 minute bicycle ride away from the city centre. The house is close to a bus and metro stop, that take you to the city center in 5-10 minutes. You will find supermarkets, bakery, butcher, pharmacy, local market, restaurants\cafes, a swimming pool (indoor & outdoor), playgrounds and a public park in the neighbourhood. Nearby you find a small forest, and typical dutch countryside (Volendam and Marken) is only few kilometers away. The beach is only a short drive or a train-ride away as well.

The house is on 2 floors and has 3 bedrooms, comfortably sleeping 6 persons. Toilets are on both levels. The bathroom is equipped with bathtub and separate shower. The kitchen on the ground floor is fully equipped with a sitting area.
The living room is spacious and has a dining area and a tv corner. There is a big (for Amsterdam standards) and a sunny private garden with a BBQ and a lounge area. We have several bicycles you could borrow (with seats for the kids) that can bring you within a few minutes to the heart of the city centre or to the North Holland country side.

If you like to spend your holidays in a quiet area, still very close to the bustling city of Amsterdam we believe our house is perfect for you. There are many activities for families in the area, in and around the city which we would be happy to share with you. Feel free to contact us for any questions.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • male: Thijs
  • female: Gudrun

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Islenska


  • male: Thijs
  • female: Gudrun


  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of 5 Icelandic/Dutch. We love to travel and did our first home exchange in the summer of 2014. We enjoyed it a lot and think it is a great way of travelling and seeing the world. We have done several exchanges since then and would like to do many more.


We are a young family of 5, with both full time jobs and like the spend weekends with the kids going down town or just get out of the city and enjoy the countryside.
After our studies we enjoyed travelling the world before settling down. We love to show our kids other countries and give them experiences in different cultures.


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: