Oiartzun, Spain

playground just below our home

playground just below our home

Natural Park of Aiako Harriak

Natural Park of Aiako Harriak

San Sebastian (10 min)

San Sebastian (10 min)

Hondarribia (20 min), beautiful fishing village

Hondarribia (20 min), beautiful fishing village

Bilbao (1h), Guggenheim Museum (Frank Gehry)

Bilbao (1h), Guggenheim Museum (Frank Gehry)

playground just below our home Natural Park of Aiako Harriak San Sebastian (10 min) Hondarribia (20 min), beautiful fishing village Bilbao (1h), Guggenheim Museum (Frank Gehry)

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 31, 2020 - August 16, 2020 2 weeks

cosy flat in the Basque Country near San Sebastian

Come on to the Basque Country! My flat is located in a village called Oiartzun, in the beautiful valley with the same name containing the Natural Park of Aiako Harriak. It is 13 km from the center of San Sebastian with its Parisian architecture, three sandy beaches and its world-renowned cuisine. Bilbao (Guggenheim Museum) and Pamplona are 1 hour from here. Oiartzun is very close to the French border so you can visit many towns like Biarritz (30 min) or Bayonne (40 min). Our environment allows many plans include hiking, cycling, and there are many things to do with children.

My home is 75 square meters and it has three bedrooms. The master one has an ensuite bathroom and there is also another bathroom (with bathtub). The second one is the children´s bedroom and the other one is where they play and we use like an office or to read and there is also a sofa bed. (if necessary we can add an extra bed). The living room is large and opens onto a terrace where we have a small table for outdoor dining. I also have a piano. The kitchen is fully equipped. Just below the house is a playground and there is a footpath behind my home alongside a little river which is on a beautiful landscape!!

We also have a garage for the car. We have ready for use 3 bikes, and two bikes of my sons (4-5 years). My home is childfriendly with many toys and other stuff for them. Do not hesitate to contact me!

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • physiotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 75 m2
  • Total Area: 75 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Corsica, France
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • 42035 Cinqueterre RE, Italy
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Croatia
  • Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Catalonia, Spain
  • Castellón, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Biarritz (France) and Bilbao (Spain) - 40 minutes and 1 hour respectively

  • shopping supermarket (1.5 km)
  • mountains Peñas de Aia Natural Park (9.6 km)
  • golfing Basozabal Golf court (11.8 km)
  • beach La Concha Ondarreta Zurriola (12.8 km)
  • boating Hondarribia (12.7 km)

We live in a town of 10000 inhabitants. Our neighborhood (Ugaldetxo) is 3 min by car from the center of town but you can walk (20 min) or go cycling (10 min) all uphill!!.
Within 3 km there are two supermarkets. In the center of the village there are bakery, butcher and some small shops and pubs as well as a public sports center with indoor pool and in summer time outdoor swimming pool.
Just below the house there is a pedestrian path parallel to a little river (7 km in length) that goes to an abandoned mine that you can visit. The landscape is beautiful!! And in the Natural Park of "Aiako Harriak" there are many hiking trails.
Highway access is immediately from home so that makes our home a good point for sightseeing. The sandy beaches are nearby and you have many choices (Donostia, Hondarribia, Hendaye). There are also two golf courses (Donostia, Hondarribia) very close.


  • physiotherapist


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: