Back
DE1002243

Berlin, Germany

Silver

Member since

2014

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
August 12, 2019 - October 31, 2019 2 weeks

House in the green surrounding of Berlin.

We live in a semi-detached house with terrace and a small garden just at the northern border of Berlin. It is a quiet and friendly neighbourhood with direct approach to fields, meadows and forests, as well as to the motorway. All facilities of the capital Berlin can be reached by car or good public transport..The S-Bahn needs 20 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate ( 20 km to the city ).
Berlin is a green capital with parks, forrests and many lakes. We have also the most lovely surrounding of all German cities: lakes, forests an little villages. You can reach Poland in one hour by car, also Potsdam, the historic town is quite near.

Our house is now 30 years old. It has five rooms, kitchen and two bathrooms.In the groundfloor is the livingroom with a door to the terrace , the kitchen and a bathroom with shower. In the first floor we have a double bedroom, a single bedroom and a bureau and another bathroom, in the attic is another room with a double bed.
We live here: Herbert 68 years old and Sabine 63 years old, our two sons have their own families. So we have three grandchildren and therefore a lot of toys for little kids an a sandtray in the garden.

We have changed houses five times a few years ago when our kids traveled with us and had been to very interesting places.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • teacher retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: