Bergen, Norway



From outside

From outside

View from one of the verandas

View from one of the verandas

Livingroom/diningroom From outside View from one of the verandas

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Big house in center of Bergen

The house is located in walking distance (15 min) to the heart of Bergen and has a wonderful view.
The house is originally from 1906, but in the last years it has almost been completely renovated on the inside, with new windows and paneling on the outside.
It is 200 m2 and has three large bedrooms. Nice garden and two verandas. The kitchen is fully equipped. The living room contains TV and Play Station4. Washing maschine and Tumble dryer in the basement.

The Fløibanen funicular in Bergen is one of Norway's best-known attractions. Fløibanen can be found in the heart of Bergen, 150 m from Fisketorget – the fish market – and Bryggen wharf, and it takes just 10 minutes to walk to the lower station from where the cruise ships dock along Bryggen. The journey up to Fløyen (320 m above sea level) takes 5–8 minutes.

At the Aquarium in Bergen you get to see fish from all over the world in all shapes and sizes. Some of them are quite beautiful, whilst others are weird or creepy. They all swim around in big tanks built to mimic the natural sea beds.

Norway in a nutschell:
This trip takes you through some of the most breathtaking landscape in fjord Norway. Highlights: Bergen - Voss - Myrdal Railway. Flåm Railway, Kjosfossen, mountain biking in Flåm Valley, fjord safari from Flåm to Gudvangen, Nærøydalen valley and Stalheims road back to Voss.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Photographer
  • Socialworker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Ground and firstfloor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Flesland Airport - 18 km


  • Photographer
  • Socialworker


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: