Nacka, Sweden

This is where we swim in summer. A one-minute walk.

This is where we swim in summer. A one-minute walk.

This is where we swim in summer. A one-minute walk.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nacka, Järla sjö, Stockholm: Modern ground-floor apartment in a cute neighborhood just by the lake

Stockholm is a beautiful city surrounded by water. Enjoy the city life, relax on one of the many islands in the archipelago or even take a swim in the city efter some shopping! This site holds good tourist information:

We live in a nice 58 m2 apartment at street level with a porch facing a quiet alley. The porch holds a big sofa, two sun chairs and a gas barbeque. The neighborhood, Järla sjö, is very quiet with a lot of families with children. A one minute walk and you're at the lake where you can swim in summer and (hopefully) ski and skate during winter. Public transport is really good and you'll get to downtown Stockholm in 10-20 minutes with bus and subway. Perfect if you want to see beautiful Stockholm and be close to nature. There is a nature preserve on the other side of the lake and on more places in Nacka if you want to experience more nature. There are two shopping malls nearby, one in a ten minute-walk and the other in a twenty-minute walk. They also have big grocery stores, bowling and cinema. Really close to us there is a lakeside restaurant, a small store which sells magazines, sweets etc. and two Japanese/Thai restaurants.

The apartment can accomodate a maximum of six adults - if you're willing to squeeze in! =) In the bedroom there is a king size bed for two people. We have two inflatable beds. The one-person bed can be put in our walk in-closet, which have a small window and a door, for more privacy and the bigger one for two people fits in the living room. It is also possible for one person to sleep on the couch.

We have a fully equipped kitchen, a TV and wifi.

We have two Norwegian Forest Cats, Lea and Quiz. It would be great if they could stay at home and you could feed and snuggle them, but it's also possible to take them with us or leave them with family. They have their own cat door so you don't have to worry about letting them in and out.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Project manager
  • HR-coordinator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Florida, USA
  • California, USA
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Iceland
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Montenegro
  • Prague, Czech Republic

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Project manager
  • HR-coordinator


  • We do not have children.


  • Two Norwegian Forest Cats, Lea and Quiz!

About Our Family

Hi, we're Kristofer, 31, and Katja, 31, looking for new experiences around the world! We both like travelling, of course, and another interest in common is Fantasy and Science Fiction (both books and films). Kristofer really likes to play golf and does that as much as possible. Katja haven't really tried yet, but has promised she will =) Katja loves working out and hanging out with our lovely cats. Apart from this we like going out for dinners, going to the cinema or just spending hours talking in our patio...