Koldig, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice modern house in Kolding, Denmark

We are looking for exchange in summer 2019.

We are a family of four. Ina is 44and working as a doctor. Lars is also 44 and is working as a consultant, Jonas is 14 and Anton is 12.
Our house is 168 sqaremeters. The house is situated on a very quiert closed  road with a minimum of trafic. In the garden we have a trampolin, a slide, and a soccergoal. Just outside our garden there is a common playground with sandboks, slides etc. Also there is a big soccerfield just 50 meter from our house which you are welcome to use. 

We have bikes, tent and alot of camping equipment. We also have a kajak and 2 paddleboards.

Our house is situated in Kolding, which is the main city in southern Denmark with about 60.000 inhabitants. Within 45 minuts drive you reach many tourist attraction among others Legoland amusementpark, a big wildlifepark, the city of Odense where H.C. Anderson came from, the main city of Århus with 250.000 inhabitants and the wild westcoast with the big sandy beaches. In the city of Kolding there are many attractions, amoung others an old Fortress from the 12 century which is restored and now is a big attraction, sailing on the Fjord,  Trapholt artmuseum, Nicolai activitycenter for children and Legeparken; a big free playarea with boats, mooncars, minigolf and many other things for children from 2-about 12 years of age.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • doctor, consultant
  • doctor, consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europa

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • doctor, consultant
  • doctor, consultant


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home