Randers, Denmark


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Village house with a view, quiet area. Beaches and Aarhus not far away. Woodlots and walking trails nearby.

 In its original form our house dates back to around 1850; built as a home for a farmhand and his family. Complete with a stove, a fireplace and water to be collected at the waterpost down the road by the church. The first half of the 20'th century saw the house inhabited by families with up to 9 children crammed in tiny rooms - the first floor wasn't part of the living-area at the time. Over the last 20 years we've added a few sguaremeters, though: so today you'll find separate bedrooms plus an extended livingroom as well as a garage and a multi-functional room. You'll find the usual commodities plus a selection of books (not all of them i danish), cd´s and a number of bikes and guitars.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Social worker
  • Nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Stockholm, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Aarhus Airport - 40 km


  • Social worker
  • Nurse


  • Girl - Age: 32
  • Girl - Age: 29


  • 2 cats
  • 7 poultry