Amsterdam, Netherlands





Zandvoort aan zee

Zandvoort aan zee

Prinsengracht Sarphatipark Zandvoort aan zee

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Artist studio apartment with sunny balcony

Nice apartment in the South of Amsterdam. The living room is connected to the balcony which is on the south side and has sun from 11:00 till 16:00. It is an en-suite apartment. The bedroom is connected to the living room (divided by glass doors). The bedroom is spacious and has a big double bed. I have a washing machine and wifi connection.
The neighbourhood is known for its beautiful architecture (The Amsterdam School style). It is very close to the city centre with its canals, museums, shops and restaurants. Also it's next to the Pijp neighbourhood with the famous Albert Cuyp market. There is a public pool nearby and it is beautiful to cycle along the river Amstel outside the city. Travel by bicycle as the locals do and get to know Amsterdam.

Amsterdam is a very relaxed place to live. The inhabitants are easy going. If you want to see more of the Netherlands it is very easy to travel to the coast with its beautiful dunes and beaches, the countryside or other cities like Utrecht, Den Haag or Rotterdam. There are a lot of festivals in summer and cultural activities.

I am an upholsterer/fabric designer. I love vintage furniture and especially furniture from the 50s. There is a little furball living with me. Her name is Pippilotta, but she listens best to Pippi (named after Pippi Longstocking). She is a shy cat, so she needs some time in the beginning to get to know you.


Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Upholsterer / fabric designer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ghent, Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Upholsterer / fabric designer


  • We do not have children.


  • cat


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: