Täby, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 17, 2021 - August 09, 2021 2 weeks

Family-friendly house, close to Stockholm.

Welcome to our sunny home! We are open to an exchange for Summer 2021.

Our house is on two floors in a quiet neighborhood, 10 minute walk to lake but just 25 mins by car to central Stockholm. Our large sunny garden is perfect for small children and there is a playground 2 mins walk from our front door.

On the ground floor, we have three bedrooms, our living room, a dining room and kitchen as well as the hall with the front entrance. There is also a bathroom with shower, a second toilet, a laundry room with washing machine/dryer., plus a second living area and another bathroom with a sauna. Upstairs there are two more bedrooms. There is a private sunny wooden deck with furniture at the back of the house and a barbeque for summer dining. At the end of the back garden is a small forest area so you have a pleasant view as you sit out in the evenings.

Things to See and Do
Täby is noted for its green spaces despite being so close to the capital so you can find something to suit either an urban or rural mood.
One of the largest shopping centres in Sweden with restaurants and cinema is less than 10 mins by car or bus - (Täby Centrum ).

Bus - 1 min from house takes you to T-bana in 15 mins - from there it is 15 mins by train to central Stockholm. By car it is 25 mins to downtown.

We live near to lake Rösjon- 10 mins walk - which has lovely swimming in summer. I

We have the forest right next to the house so in minutes you can be walking in the woods. For sea bathers, the closest access to Baltic is 10 mins by car - 30 by bike. 20 mins to Vaxholm - gateway to the Stockholm Archipelago where you can take the ferry to one of the magical islands.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Solution Architect
  • IT Mangaer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Total Area: -180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Skane County, Sweden
  • Gothenburg, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Video showing beautiful stockholm:

In the neighbourhood we have a beautiful lake - Rösjon. There is a 9 km walking trail and two swimming beaches. Nordic biggest shopping mall with > 100 shops is 10 mins by car or bus and only 50 min walk. Stockholm is 45 mins if you take bus and train - only 20 with car.


  • Solution Architect
  • IT Mangaer


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • Dog

About Our Family

We are a family of four - with a background in Ireland, USA, and China. We have two daughters – one 17 year old and one 18 year old. We are interested in nature and love to enjoy the outdoors where we live.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: