Wien, Austria

Flat in Vienna in walking-distance to  the City next to a large park and/or a House in the Alps in the "Nationalpark Kalkalpen"

Flat in Vienna in walking-distance to the City next to a large park and/or a House in the Alps in the "Nationalpark Kalkalpen"

Flat in Vienna in walking-distance to  the City next to a large park and/or a House in the Alps in the "Nationalpark Kalkalpen"

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 36 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 11, 2020 - August 23, 2020 2 weeks

For summer 2020 we are thinking of an exchange with a house with garden in France, Britain or Scandinavia near the sea. But we will certainly consider all offers! So, don´t hesitate to contact us! You can stay in our flat in Vienna or in our house in the mountains or combine both.

Nice flat in the centre of Vienna next to a large parc (Augarten) and in walking-distance to the City- and/or a House in the Alps in the "Nationalpark Kalkalpen" in Upper Austria in the town of Windischgarsten

Lovely 4-room-flat with balcony in the centre of Vienna with a nice view towards Votiv-Church. Large living-room with kitchen and 3 bedrooms (2 for children), lift and garage for your car. Quiet and in walking distance to St. Steven`s Cathedral, University, Karmeliter-Market(famous Saturday-market) and several Underground stations. Supermarket nearby. Free Wifi possible.
The area around Vienna is also worth a visit. Take a look at our fotos. We can give you further Information for planning some day-trips.

We have also a small house in the mountains of Upper Austria in Windischgarsten with lots of possibilties for hiking or swimming in lakes, 2,5 Hours from Vienna. ( We could also make an exchange with that house, if you like! The skiing and hiking resorts of Hinterstoder
( and Wurzeralm ( are reachable within 15-20 Minutes by car. Hallstatt, the many lakes of Salzkammergut and the Region of Schladming are only about 1 to 1,5 hours away. We can leave you some guides for Sightseeing and Hiking-Trails.
The House itself is situated on a hill, very quiet, has a small garden and a terrace towards the south. It has 3 Rooms with 8 beds, a fully equiped kitchen with dish-washer, a bathroom and a toilet. We also have a washing-machine there. The car can be parked directly in front of the house. You walk only five minutes to the town with some supermarkets, nice cafes and restaurants. Hiking Trails start directly from the house. And there is also Wurbauerkogel ( with an Alpine Coaster, a Bikepark and a 3D Archery for families just a 5- Minutes-Walk away. The town has also a train-station, leading directly to Graz and Linz and further on to Salzburg or Vienna, for instance.

We are members of Intervac since autumn 2015 and have already enjoyed seven very nice home-exchanges with families from Berlin (D), Vic near Barcelona (ESP), Vidreres near Girona (ESP), Florence (ITA), Siena (ITA), Arredondo(ESP), Arbon(CH) and Nantes (F).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Lehrerin/ Teacher
  • Angestellter/ employé

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Morocco
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Lehrerin/ Teacher
  • Angestellter/ employé


  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • Cat