Back
ES2638

Valencia, Spain

Silver

Member since

2009

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Valencia, Spain

Our small apartment is very homely and we have spent  nice summers there for years. it is very quiet, no noises to disturb you, only the sound of the waves.
it is located in a well kept urbanization.
the community is mostly spanish, well behaved. You can find some restaurants/cafés just 2 minutes walk, by the sea which are cheap and convenient..
there are many attractions nearby, as the albufera (lake), an aquatic theme park, cinema and shoping mall 3km away .
valencia city is 26km away; well connected (we usually commute everyday in summertime).
valencia has a lot to offer , the old town is beautiful, and the   new buildings of the city of arts and science are impressive.
the beach is very good, not busy, and you can walk for more than 5km on a wild beach to the south.   
you can bike through the rice fields.
you will find in the apartment utilities for the beach (shade, chairs, sand toys...)
we will leave information about possible trips nearby.
We would like to exchange in July and/or September this year. You could spend the whole month of September   and about 10 days of July in the apparment.
 Don't hesitate to communicate with us in french. (we love french and our children attended to the lycée français).
 Our love for Lausanne and surroundings this summer is related to our need of househunting for our daughter in July and helping her a litlle to settle down there in September as she will move to Switzerland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • physician and engineer
  • physician and engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

 

Occupation

  • physician and engineer
  • physician and engineer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 27

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home