Olivet, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

a nice house near the "Chateaux de la Loire" and 1h from Paris with a swimmingpool

Our house is located very near from Orléans (10 minutes from the city center) in a nice and quiet village called Olivet. We have 5 bedrooms and 3 of them a really large (more than 22m²) and 2 bathrooms.
The garden is quiet and big (for France) and you can relaxed after visiting the chateaux de la Loire in the swimmingpool.
We have a cat nammed Zorro and a turttle named Mimi and we would be so glad if you can take care of them !
We are very closed to the commun transportation: buses and tramway that bring you in the city center of Orléans.
Paris (city center) can be reached within 1h our by train and 1h30 by car.
There is a very nice trip to make along the Loire River: la Loire à vélo. You can have a nice ride with bicycle along this wonderfull river.
Our car, that you can use, is a family car (Peugeot 807).

description of the house:
underground: garage and storage (bicycles, rollers, ...)
ground floor: main room/livingroom, kitchen, WC, bathroom, 2 bed rooms and 1 chamber
first floor: 3 bedrooms, WC, bathroom

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • HR Department manager in Telecommunication
  • General manager of a forwarding agent company

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 12


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Garden
  • Private swimming pool


  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • South Africa
  • Kenya
  • Tanzania
  • Tanzania

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • HR Department manager in Telecommunication
  • General manager of a forwarding agent company


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 21


  • cat named Zorro
  • turttle named Mimi


We are working both of us. I am an HR department manager and Sylvain is the General manager of a forwarding agent company.
We like the sea and sailing. We like also motor boat.
We read a lot. We like spending times with our friends, have nice diners or parties ...
Travelling for us is very important and is a part of the family story . We make one "big" travel every year ... and this year we would like to visit a part of north america.
Our son, Victor, is 17. He likes movies and he also doing DIY, especially with all motors type.
Our daughter Zoé is 16. She is very interested in fashion and having fun with her friends.
And Hippolyte, the last son, is 12 and he loves his computer.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: