Back
DK1010994

Ishøj, Denmark

Ready to go

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Old industrial house in the country side, close to Copenhagen.

Historic house from 1907 in lovely country side location - but only 20 kilometres from Copenhagen, which make it a perfect spot for daytrips to Copenhagen and surroundings.
Our home consist of a hall, a kitchen with space for eating, an office/library/craft space with slepping couch for 2 persons, a big living room with acces to a veranda and great view to the garden and the woods full of birds and flowers. Upstairs you find the bathroom, children room (2 children beds) and bedroom (2 persons).

There is a huge cosy garden with different sorts of barbecue, 9 chickens that normally gives you eggs every day, and during summertime you will find tomatoes, raspberry, strawberry and potatoes fields, and lots of other vegetables - everything is for your disposal. A lot of nice flowers in the garden as well. Finally you will find a shelter and bondfire place with equipment for making food - perfect for being outdoorsy.

It is possible to bike into Copenhagen in around one hour, but also quite near you can connect to trains at Hoeje-Taastrup taking you anywhere (suburban trains and regional, national and international connections). 7 kilometres from the beach, 500 m to 27 golf course, hiking and biking routes just in front of the house, a small wood, sea and lake also just outside the door!
We have bikes too.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • High school teacher/student counselor
  • Distribution manager at the Danish Post Service (Post Danmark)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 155 m2
  • Total Area: 1000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • United States
  • Greenland
  • Nuuk, Greenland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Countryside

Occupation

  • High school teacher/student counselor
  • Distribution manager at the Danish Post Service (Post Danmark)

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 7

Pets

  • hens
  • Yellow labrador dog named Darwin

References

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: